Praying the Psalms

Tehillim/Psalms 143.4-11

 

My spirit failed within me;

my mind was numbed with horror.

Then I thought of the days of old;

I rehearsed all Your deeds,

recounted the work of Your hands.

I stretched out my hands to You,

longing for You like thirsty earth.  Selah.

Answer me quickly, O Lord;

my spirit can endure no more.

Do not hide your face from me,

or I shall become like those who descend into the Pit.

Let me learn of Your faithfulness by daybreak,

for in You I trust;

let me know the road I must take,

for on You I have set my hope.

Save me from my foes, O Lord;

to You I look for cover.

Teach me to do Your will,

for You are my God.

Let Your gracious spirit lead me on level ground.

For the sake of Your name, O Lord, preserve me;

as You are beneficent, free me from distress.

Tehillim/Psalms 143.4-11

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Tehillim/Psalms 62.10-13 « Chana's Song

  2. Pingback: Tehillim/Psalms 9.12-13, 17, 19 « Chana's Song

  3. Pingback: Tehillim/Psalms 20.2-6 « Chana's Song

Leave a Reply

